My Neglected Blog

June 26, 2010 at 2:51 pm Leave a comment

Kind of like how for no good reason I’ve been avoiding the multivitamin jar, I’ve fallen off my blog.  Taking on the launch, of a new brand as well as new store (Fish & Bone, at 217 Newbury Street, opening this summer),  in the continuum of challenges has felt somewhere between advanced placement tightrope-walking school & feeding bears salmon with your teeth.  I’m not complaining though, I’ve loved it; just didn’t know all of what I was getting into.  Which is good, because sometimes you’re better off not thinking about all the possible things you could set in motion when you flip one switch.

Now I’m neglecting my paperwork by writing my blog.  See, avoidance can be constructive if you channel it.  During my protracted intermission I have been figuring out better systems for keeping all of the social network platforms I’ve signed onto updated (including Fish & Bone on Twitter and on Facebook).  Tweetdeck seems to have improved a lot, so I picked up the newer version and I’m trying to figure out how to use it to update the blog too.  So please consider the intermission over.  I hope you’ll come back….there’s lots to tell about the launch & more suspense, I’m afraid, to come!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

LA and San Fran Aloha Melissa

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Fetch Portland Photo Gallery

Tweets

Past Posts

Archived Posts

Twitter Feed


