Pet Food of the Month for September

September 1, 2009 at 1:11 pm Leave a comment

My cats are a little bit sensitive.   They have always had a clean & healthy diet, so I’m assuming their food sensitivities are hereditary.  I have been feeding Wellness grain-free cans most often in the last 5 years (Clara can’t tolerate dry, as she’s very prone to uti’s), with either Prozyme, Wysong’s All Life, or more recently NaturVet’s Probiotic & Enzyme powder, but even that would sometimes come up.  By the way, yes, I’ve tried them out on raw too….first Wild Kitty, which worked out well for a while and then started coming back up; then Nature’s Variety.  There was a good 6 months or so when everyone (my pug Zip, and both Max & Clara) were eating Nature’s Variety raw, and I can’t remember exactly what happened to derail the family dining experience, but we had to move on.  I think the cats started rejecting it, or upchucking, one or the other (or maybe both).

Which brings me to the food of the month for September, Evo.  Since switching the cats to Evo cans, I’ve not had one regurgitated meal, and I’d say it’s been about 5 weeks.  Thanks Natura!  It’s nice not having to re-examine cat food on my Angela Adams rug after it’s touched down briefly in the GI tract!  In appreciation, Fetch offers our blog readers, Facebook fans, email recipients and Twitter followers an invitation to try out Evo, for cats or dogs, dry or canned, at 10% off this month.  It’s a Secret Sale, which means we don’t advertise it other than the ways I mentioned above, and you have to mention it at checkout to get the discount.

Entry filed under: animal health, cat food, dog food, pet foods, raw food.

Integrative Pet Health Expo Max and Clarabelle

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Fetch Portland Photo Gallery

Tweets

Past Posts

Archived Posts

Twitter Feed


