Allergy Update

September 29, 2008 at 9:53 am

Just a quick note re the urticaria Zip was experiencing a couple of posts back.  As soon as I stopped giving any rice, the bumps started receding.  The response was almost immediate.  Within a couple of days, the bumps were almost completely gone.  So it seems certain that he has a rice allergy, and that’s simple enough to deal with.  According to Dr. Keniston I need to cut way back on his protein to curb his chronic pancreatitis, so I’m giving him about three quarters the meat/organ/bone he normally would get, and filling out the bowl with ground vegetables.  He really likes kale, beets, carrots, asparagus, tomato and some broccoli but to tell you the truth, I pretty much use what I’ve got, emphasizing the known likes.  And when I’m in a hurry, I just rehydrate the Honest Kitchen Preference for the veg content.  So far so good.  As far as allergies go I consider us very lucky.

Entry filed under: animal health, pet food allergies. Tags: , , .

CHS Needs Help Caring Makes Us Human


Fetch Portland Photo Gallery

Tweets

Past Posts

Archived Posts

Twitter Feed


